Book a QM Loan Kit in Townsville

Museum of Tropical Queensland is a Regional Loans depot and QM Loans Kits are free to borrow in regional Queensland, with borrowers responsible for costs of and for transporting kits. Submit your booking request using the form below.

 

For a list of QM Loan Kits available in Townsville click here (1372 KB) pdf document icon

 

Click here to find out more about borrowing from QM Loans in Brisbane or to become a QM Loans subscriber.

2021 Loan periods

Term 1

Round 1 Wed 27 January to Thurs 4 February

Round 2 Mon 8 February to Thurs 18 February

Round 3 Mon 22 February to Thurs 4 March

Round 4 Mon 8 March to Thurs 18 March

Round 5 Mon 22 March to Thurs 1 April

Term 2

Round 1 Mon 19 April to Thurs 29 April

Round 2 Tues 4 May to Thurs 13 May

Round 3 Mon 17 May to Thurs 27 May

Round 4 Mon 31 May to Thurs 10 June

Round 5 Mon 14 June to Thurs 24 June

Term 3

Round 1 Mon 12 July to Thurs 22 July

Round 2 Mon 26 July to Thurs 5 August

Round 3 Mon 9 August to Thurs 19 August

Round 4 Mon 23 August to Thurs 2 September

Round 5 Mon 6 September to Thurs 16 September

Term 4

Round 1 Tues 5 October to Thurs 14 October

Round 2 Mon 18 October to Thurs 28 October

Round 3 Mon 1 November to Thurs 11 November

Round 4 Mon 15 November to Thurs 25 November

Round 5 Mon 29 November to Thurs 9 December


Contact Details
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
*
Audience details
Approximately how many people will use or view to loan items?
*
What is the age level of the people who will use or view the loan?
*
*
*
Select your preferred collection time on the scheduled collection day. Kits not collected during the selected window will be re-shelved for other borrowers.
*
Select your preferred return time on the scheduled return day.
*
Tell us anything else to help us book your loan. For example, size and weight limits, nothing fragile, etc.
 
Captcha

 
*

Privacy & security

Queensland Museum will only use the personal information you submit in this form to answer your questions, to provide you with the information you have requested or to make requests regarding your question. Further information about the types of information collected and stored by the Queensland Museum can be found here.